Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Latest News: Public Health News

RWJF Announces the 2017 Culture of Health Prize Winners

Tuesday, September 19, 2017  
Share |

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) today announced the eight communities selected to receive the 2017 RWJF Culture of Health Prize. Prize communities are leading some of the nation’s most innovative efforts to build a national Culture of Health. We join RWJF in congratulating these communities for their efforts to ensure all residents live healthier lives.

Learn more about their inspiring stories here:

Today, we announced the 2017 RWJF Culture of Health Prize winning communities are Algoma, Wisconsin; Allen County, Kansas; Chelsea, Massachusetts; Garrett County, Maryland; Richmond, Virginia; San Pablo, California; Seneca Nation of Indians in western New York and Vicksburg, Mississippi.

Is your community the next RWJF Culture of Health Prize winner? RWJF is officially accepting applications for the 2018 RWJF Culture of Health Prize. The deadline to apply is November 3, 2017. Visit to learn more.